Peter Kang’s Blog

Regurgitating Stuff from Posterous

The All-Important Breakfast

leave a comment »

I don't mind oatmeal for breakfast everyday but ever since I became allergic to strawberries, it's been one less flavor I can add to the general blandness. Now it's usually brown sugar and a touch of maple syrup.

The other go-to breakfast item for me is eggs. When I'm feeling lazy or hurried, I'll usually settle for a couple fried eggs with a piece of toast – satisfying enough but no less lacking in flavor or taste than oatmeal. On more ambitious days, like today, I like to add some veggies and cheese to my eggs and have them in scrambled or omelet form.

I found half of a green pepper in the fridge and cut a quarter piece which I chopped into a small handful. I sought feta cheese but could only find cheddar in our fridge, so I settled for a green pepper cheddar cheese omelet. A few dabs of Tobasco sauce later, I was in breakfast bliss. And although the omelet was no beauty, I was happy that it didn't fall apart, like it sometimes can, into an unintentional scramble.

Posted via email from February Challenge

Written by peterkang

February 4, 2010 at 5:09 pm

Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

